other night pony races

View previous topic View next topic Go down

other night pony races

Post  edised on Sat Mar 23, 2013 10:56 pm

we have bat pones, the nocturnal version of Pegasus, now lets add night versions earth pony and unicorn, as i am new at thise, so forgive me if i get it wrong.

underpony, earth pones that live underground and in caves, thay have come to adapt to life under the earth, making them harsh and pragmatic. (think like pony barbarians)

like a rock
underpony's have thick hide makeing them resistant to damage and fatigue it also makes it hard to do more fine work, like sowing, writing and so on because they may not feel it.

cats eyes
liveing underground underponys can see in dark and low light conditions but not in bright light especaly sunlight and may need to have eye protection.
balanced diet
underpony's are omnivores, can eat plants and meat (mostly bugs)

i need ideas for night unacorns?

edised
Cutie Mark Crusader
Cutie Mark Crusader

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: other night pony races

Post  Paper Shadow on Sat Mar 23, 2013 11:15 pm

Well, generally, when we want to create a race, or even modify current races, we usually work with the Genertic Engineering document. Its existence simplifies the race-making process, and GMs can be confident in the balance of the race...

Based Emotion Chart:
Paper Shadow
Smile Like You Mean It
Smile Like You Mean It

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  kajisora on Sun Mar 24, 2013 6:25 am

I'll take a shot at this Very Happy.
Let's see...
Underponies/ Night Earth ponies. I really like the subterranean thing, so let's go with that.
So, genetic engineering doc, 8 point race:
- They need a way to see. I'd give them nightvision, but that's boring. Let's go with echolocation. A lot of species that evolved to live in caves lose their eyes. (or never develop them at all.)
Echolocation (2 points)