Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Page 27 of 29 Previous  1 ... 15 ... 26, 27, 28, 29  Next

Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Espresso on Tue Mar 01, 2016 7:47 am

Wanderlust question,

The Destiny Features of Dragon Disciple is really cool, but I'm wondering if the final destiny feature counts as a Shapeshift ability for the purposes of Chimeric Shifter. It doesn't have the Shapeshift keyword but since it's functionally a shapeshift power I'm not sure if it applies or not.

Dragon Form:
Dragon Form – At Will
Preparation Time: 1 Second (Minor Action)
You shapeshift into a Gargantuan Dragon. While a dragon, your Might and Endurance become 30. You can fly while in dragon form. Up to 6 medium creatures can ride on your back (if you deign to let them). In addition, you gain all of the following benefits while in your Dragon Form.

Chimeric Shifter:
(4) Chimeric Shifter
Entering a new Form no longer causes you to exit other forms you were already in, and being in a form no longer prevents you from using basic Shapeshifter powers . You may take an additional standard action on your turn, which can only be spent on Form powers.

Also, for the Aspect parts of Shapeshifting abilities, do you gain the benefits even if you're not in the animal form? Take the Hawk Form power, for example, if I turned into a hawk but changed back out, would I still get the benefits of Aspect of the Hawk? If so, would I gain the benefits even if I haven't used the power before?

Hawk Form:
[-3] Form of the Hawk - Minor Action (Shapeshift)
Aspect of the Hawk  (at the end of your turn, if you did not use a Hawk power, gain the following effect): This power gains 1 Charge.

You enter the Form of the Hawk (exiting any other form you are already in). You may resume your normal form as a minor action. While in Form of the Hawk  , you cannot use your basic Powers. Instead, you gain the following benefits:

and one last question, what does the challenge effect here mean? I thought challenges just did Level*d10 damage? Or is this the exception?
Bear Form:
Aspect of the Bear (at the end of your turn, if you did not use a Bear power, gain the following effect): Deal 1d8 damage to target creature, and Challenge that creature until the end of your next turn.
Challenge Effect - Deal 10 damage to the Challenged creature.
avatar
Espresso
Very Special Somepony
Very Special Somepony

Posts : 432
Join date : 2015-11-14

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Demonu on Mon Mar 28, 2016 6:24 pm

How overpowered would it be if a character, with only three combat traits which can be as early as level 2, is able to summon a Fire Giant on its first turn or potentially even before its first turn?

Talking specifically about the following traits:
Conjurer Pet:
Conjurer’s Pet
When you roll initiative, you may conjure an allied Conjurer’s Pet. It has the following stat block.

Conjurer’s Pet - 15 HP
[0] Bite - Standard Attack
The Conjurer’s Pet deals 1d6 damage to target creature.

[0] Defend the Master - Interrupt Utility
Trigger - An enemy targets you with a single target attack
Effect - The attack targets the Conjurer’s Pet instead. You may use this combat talent only once per round.
The Spirit Lives On:
The Spirit Lives On
Prerequisite: Conjurer’s Pet
Your Conjurer’s Pet gains the following trait.

Trait - The Spirit Lives On
When Conjurer’s Pet is destroyed you may immediately use the Conjure Spectral Warden combat talent without paying its energy cost, even if you do not know that talent.
The Spirit Ascends:
The Spirit Ascends
Prerequisite: The Spirit Lives On
Your Conjurer’s Pet loses the benefit of, “The Spirit Lives On”. Instead, your Conjurer’s Pet gains the following trait.

Trait - The Spirit Ascends
When Conjurer’s Pet is destroyed you may immediately use the Conjure Fire Giant combat talent without paying its energy cost, even if you do not know that talent.

I figure that going by RAI rules, sacrifice is not the same as destroy. In that case, you might want to rewrite the following talent from destroy to sacrifice.
Your Glorious Sacrifice:
[+1] Your Glorious Sacrifice - Standard Utility
As an additional cost to use Your Glorious Sacrifice, destroy one conjuration you control. Target creature gains +5 damage on its next attack.

Additionally, nowhere is it stated whether you can or cannot attack allies. Even so, going by the following wording:
Creature – Any creature; including allies, enemies and even non-combatants.
Means that talents that specify "Target creature" can target the Conjurer's Pet. Going by that, it is possible to have your teammates beat up your Conjurer's Pet for a measly 15 HP or do it yourself on your own turn and have a Fire Giant out on round 1.

It seems that nobody has even considered beating up their own allied Conjurer's Pet but a round 1 Fire Giant is a very acceptable trade-off
(even if it doesn't seem that friendship-y but hey, that is what reflavouring is for)
avatar
Demonu
Equestrian Honor Guard
Equestrian Honor Guard

Gender : Male
Posts : 699
Join date : 2012-07-18
Age : 27
Location : Belgium

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Stairc -Dan Felder on Mon Mar 28, 2016 7:28 pm

I've used this combo before. It's fun. And it's intended.

_________________
Looking for an artist right now, one that would be excited to work with me and Kindulas in creating a superhero comic. If you're interested, know anyone that might be interested, or just want to give the script for our first issue a read - enjoy the link below.

My Comic Project
avatar
Stairc -Dan Felder
Lead Designer
Lead Designer

Gender : Male
Posts : 3098
Join date : 2012-07-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Demonu on Mon Mar 28, 2016 7:30 pm

Stairc -Dan Felder wrote:I've used this combo before. It's fun. And it's intended.
Duly noted Smile
avatar
Demonu
Equestrian Honor Guard
Equestrian Honor Guard

Gender : Male
Posts : 699
Join date : 2012-07-18
Age : 27
Location : Belgium

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  AleneShazam on Fri Apr 15, 2016 7:15 am

Question:
Would an ability like Fate exchange let you go above your maximum HP if you switched with an ally with more health than you (for example a fire giant)? Also, can unconscious allies be targeted with this talent?

Fate Exchange:

Fate-Sealed Mirror - 1000 Gold
Trinket
Once per battle, you may use the following combat talent.

[0] Fate Exchange - Free Utility [1/Battle]
You and target willing ally exchange HP totals.
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Female
Posts : 1174
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Dusk Raven on Sun Sep 04, 2016 5:04 pm

I've always wondered this but never thought to ask here - in Wanderlust, some of the Shapeshifting Traits have stuff like,

(2) Form of the Alpha Wolf
Aspect of the Alpha (at the end of your turn, if you did not use a Wolf power, gain the following effect): Target creature gains 5 Life and 1 Energy.

Does this mean that this effect is applied every turn you aren't transformed/use a power while transformed?
avatar
Dusk Raven
Epic Pwny

Posts : 1758
Join date : 2013-01-23
Age : 26
Location : Midwest US

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Stairc -Dan Felder on Fri Sep 09, 2016 7:40 am

Dusk Raven wrote:I've always wondered this but never thought to ask here - in Wanderlust, some of the Shapeshifting Traits have stuff like,

(2) Form of the Alpha Wolf
Aspect of the Alpha (at the end of your turn, if you did not use a Wolf power, gain the following effect): Target creature gains 5 Life and 1 Energy.

Does this mean that this effect is applied every turn you aren't transformed/use a power while transformed?

Yes. It's a balancing tool to ensure players who take shapeshifting abilities don't feel the need to always shapeshift on turn 1. While in the form you gain access to powerful attacks. If not using one of those, you gain an equal but different benefit. This way shapeshifting is truly an option.

_________________
Looking for an artist right now, one that would be excited to work with me and Kindulas in creating a superhero comic. If you're interested, know anyone that might be interested, or just want to give the script for our first issue a read - enjoy the link below.

My Comic Project
avatar
Stairc -Dan Felder
Lead Designer
Lead Designer

Gender : Male
Posts : 3098
Join date : 2012-07-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  AleneShazam on Fri Sep 09, 2016 7:59 am

Since Espresso's question wasn't answered, and I'd like it answered too, I'll ask again:

Aspect of the Bear (at the end of your turn, if you did not use a Bear power, gain the following effect): Deal 1d8 damage to target creature, and Challenge that creature until the end of your next turn.
Challenge Effect - Deal 10 damage to the Challenged creature.

What's this challenge effect thing? Is it the penalty for ignoring the challenge, rather than the usual xd10 effect? Or is it applied with the challenge off the bat?
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Female
Posts : 1174
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Stairc -Dan Felder on Fri Sep 09, 2016 8:02 am

AleneShazam wrote:Since Espresso's question wasn't answered, and I'd like it answered too, I'll ask again:

Aspect of the Bear (at the end of your turn, if you did not use a Bear power, gain the following effect): Deal 1d8 damage to target creature, and Challenge that creature until the end of your next turn.
Challenge Effect - Deal 10 damage to the Challenged creature.

What's this challenge effect thing? Is it the penalty for ignoring the challenge, rather than the usual xd10 effect? Or is it applied with the challenge off the bat?

It's the penalty for ignoring the challenge.

_________________
Looking for an artist right now, one that would be excited to work with me and Kindulas in creating a superhero comic. If you're interested, know anyone that might be interested, or just want to give the script for our first issue a read - enjoy the link below.

My Comic Project
avatar
Stairc -Dan Felder
Lead Designer
Lead Designer

Gender : Male
Posts : 3098
Join date : 2012-07-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  AleneShazam on Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:11 am

Regarding the Blast from the Past talent, when it says "You can affect no creature", does that include passive trait effects, such as Guardian's Oath or Inspiring Presence?

Blast From The Past:
[–3] Blast From The Past - Standard Utility
You cease to exist and can take no actions until the start of your next turn. While you do not exist, you cannot affect any creature and no creature can see or affect you in any way. At the start of your next turn, you reappear and deal 1d12 damage to target creature and all creatures adjacent to it.

Inspiring Presence:
Inspiring Presence [Created by QuietKal and Sunbeam]
At the beginning of your turn, choose up to two allies. Those allies are subjected to your "Inspiring Presence" until the start of your next turn.
When you take this trait, choose one of the following features.

Shielding Presence
Allies subjected to your Inspiring Presence have Resist 1. If they have resistance from another source, increase that value by 2.

Soothing Presence
Allies subjected to your Inspiring Presence have Regeneration 2. If they have regeneration from another source, increase that value by 2.

Rejuvenating Presence
Allies subjected to your Inspiring Presence gain a +5 bonus to saving throws.

Invigorating Presence
Allies subjected to your Inspiring Presence may reroll all 1s on dice they roll in combat.

Guardian's Oath:
Guardian’s Oath
At the beginning of each turn, you may choose an ally. That creature becomes the subject of your “Guardian’s Oath” until you apply your Guardian’s Oath to another creature. A creature that is subjected to your Guardian’s Oath gains resist 2.
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Female
Posts : 1174
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Stairc -Dan Felder on Tue Oct 18, 2016 10:29 am

AleneShazam wrote:Regarding the Blast from the Past talent, when it says "You can affect no creature", does that include passive trait effects, such as Guardian's Oath or Inspiring Presence?

Blast From The Past:
[–3] Blast From The Past - Standard Utility
You cease to exist and can take no actions until the start of your next turn. While you do not exist, you cannot affect any creature and no creature can see or affect you in any way. At the start of your next turn, you reappear and deal 1d12 damage to target creature and all creatures adjacent to it.

Inspiring Presence:
Inspiring Presence [Created by QuietKal and Sunbeam]
At the beginning of your turn, choose up to two allies. Those allies are subjected to your "Inspiring Presence" until the start of your next turn.
When you take this trait, choose one of the following features.

Shielding Presence
Allies subjected to your Inspiring Presence have Resist 1. If they have resistance from another source, increase that value by 2.

Soothing Presence
Allies subjected to your Inspiring Presence have Regeneration 2. If they have regeneration from another source, increase that value by 2.

Rejuvenating Presence
Allies subjected to your Inspiring Presence gain a +5 bonus to saving throws.

Invigorating Presence
Allies subjected to your Inspiring Presence may reroll all 1s on dice they roll in combat.

Guardian's Oath:
Guardian’s Oath
At the beginning of each turn, you may choose an ally. That creature becomes the subject of your “Guardian’s Oath” until you apply your Guardian’s Oath to another creature. A creature that is subjected to your Guardian’s Oath gains resist 2.

Yes, it does. You basically don't exist.

_________________
Looking for an artist right now, one that would be excited to work with me and Kindulas in creating a superhero comic. If you're interested, know anyone that might be interested, or just want to give the script for our first issue a read - enjoy the link below.

My Comic Project
avatar
Stairc -Dan Felder
Lead Designer
Lead Designer

Gender : Male
Posts : 3098
Join date : 2012-07-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  AleneShazam on Sat Oct 22, 2016 3:46 pm

There are many effects in Pony Tales that halve damage (like Guarded Stance, and Guardian's Shield)
Can you stack Half Damage to achieve, like, quarter damage?

Example abiilities:
[–2] Guardian’s Shield - Interrupt Utility
Trigger - You would take damage from an attack
Effect - You take half that damage instead.

[+1] Guarded Stance - Standard Utility
Until the end of your next turn, you take half damage.

[–5] Guardian Angel - Standard Utility
For the rest of the battle or until you fall unconscious, enemies deal half damage to target ally.

etc etc
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Female
Posts : 1174
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Stairc -Dan Felder on Sat Oct 22, 2016 3:57 pm

AleneShazam wrote:There are many effects in Pony Tales that halve damage (like Guarded Stance, and Guardian's Shield)
Can you stack Half Damage to achieve, like, quarter damage?

Example abiilities:
[–2] Guardian’s Shield - Interrupt Utility
Trigger - You would take damage from an attack
Effect - You take half that damage instead.

[+1] Guarded Stance - Standard Utility
Until the end of your next turn, you take half damage.

[–5] Guardian Angel - Standard Utility
For the rest of the battle or until you fall unconscious, enemies deal half damage to target ally.

etc etc

Nope. The abilities don't stack like an equation. They are redundant, separate sources applying the same static 50% cut in damage.

_________________
Looking for an artist right now, one that would be excited to work with me and Kindulas in creating a superhero comic. If you're interested, know anyone that might be interested, or just want to give the script for our first issue a read - enjoy the link below.

My Comic Project
avatar
Stairc -Dan Felder
Lead Designer
Lead Designer

Gender : Male
Posts : 3098
Join date : 2012-07-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  AleneShazam on Mon Oct 24, 2016 10:46 am

Does the half damage effect take place before or after Resist/Vuln?
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Female
Posts : 1174
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Espresso on Tue Oct 25, 2016 12:13 pm

Can you have multiple of the same conjuration in play at once, or can you only have one of each at a time?
avatar
Espresso
Very Special Somepony
Very Special Somepony

Posts : 432
Join date : 2015-11-14

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  AleneShazam on Sun Nov 27, 2016 5:30 am

Poking a little since I want to know the answer to Espresso's question, as well as the answer to the activation order of effects like vuln, resist and half damage.
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Female
Posts : 1174
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Stairc -Dan Felder on Mon Dec 19, 2016 5:51 am

Sorry for the delayed answer. I didn't get an email notification about either of these questions. Feel free to poke me at designerdanf@gmail.com in the future, if a post here goes unanswered.

AleneShazam wrote:Does the half damage effect take place before or after Resist/Vuln?

Yes. All damage that would be dealt is divided by 2 before resistance/vuln is applied. Resistance happens before Vulnerability too, since it's a last step of damage prevention. Vulnerability happens once the damage is actually being taken. So if a character has resist 5 and vuln 900 and a source tries to deal 5 damage to them... They actually take no damage.

Espresso wrote:Can you have multiple of the same conjuration in play at once, or can you only have one of each at a time?

You can have multiple copies of the same conjuration in play. I've made some wicked conjurer builds that dish out whole swarms of crazy conjurations.

_________________
Looking for an artist right now, one that would be excited to work with me and Kindulas in creating a superhero comic. If you're interested, know anyone that might be interested, or just want to give the script for our first issue a read - enjoy the link below.

My Comic Project
avatar
Stairc -Dan Felder
Lead Designer
Lead Designer

Gender : Male
Posts : 3098
Join date : 2012-07-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  AleneShazam on Sun Jan 29, 2017 2:21 pm

So what happens when you have these:

[–7] Midnight’s Blade - Standard Utility
For the rest of the battle you may reroll all 1s on dice you roll for attacks, and once per round you may have one of your attacks deal +6 damage to a single creature.

Chain of the Drunken Master - 1000 Gold
Armor
While you are dazed, you may roll twice on all die rolls and use either result.

Do you roll twice, then reroll any 1s twice? Does it spiral off into infinite dice-rolling madness?

I.e. roll 2d10 = 1 , 5
Reroll 1 = 1 , 6 (twice because chain?)
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Female
Posts : 1174
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Stairc -Dan Felder on Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:23 pm

AleneShazam wrote:So what happens when you have these:

[–7] Midnight’s Blade - Standard Utility
For the rest of the battle you may reroll all 1s on dice you roll for attacks, and once per round you may have one of your attacks deal +6 damage to a single creature.

Chain of the Drunken Master - 1000 Gold
Armor
While you are dazed, you may roll twice on all die rolls and use either result.

Do you roll twice, then reroll any 1s twice? Does it spiral off into infinite dice-rolling madness?

I.e. roll 2d10 = 1 , 5
Reroll 1 = 1 , 6 (twice because chain?)

This is simple in concept but a bit hard to explain because of grammar.

The "die rolls" in chain of the drunken master refers to any action that causes you to roll dice for an effect. You may do so twice and use either result.

Rerolling refers to modificiantions within one of these dice rolls. It's a way of altering rolls in process, not counting as their own roll.

Otherwise chain of the drunken master would go infinite with itself, since every 2 of its "rolls" would be able to be rolled twice as well. Wink

In short, with this combo you roll as normal, rerolling all 1s until you get things that aren't 1s. Then you may do the whole process again. Compare the two final totals, and choose either result.

Example: An effect deals 1d6 damage. Chain allows you to perform this twice and choose either result.

You roll a 1, and can reroll it due to midnight blade. This reroll changes the existing roll, you do NOT get to reroll twice. You roll it again, getting a 2.

You then do the whole process again and roll a flat 4 this time.

You choose either the 2 or the 4. I suggest the 4.

_________________
Looking for an artist right now, one that would be excited to work with me and Kindulas in creating a superhero comic. If you're interested, know anyone that might be interested, or just want to give the script for our first issue a read - enjoy the link below.

My Comic Project
avatar
Stairc -Dan Felder
Lead Designer
Lead Designer

Gender : Male
Posts : 3098
Join date : 2012-07-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  AleneShazam on Mon Feb 20, 2017 10:47 am

So with regards to conjuror's savior...
Conjuror's savior:

Conjurer’s Savior
Prerequisite: Conjurer’s Pet
Your Conjurer’s Pet gains the following trait.

Trait - Conjurer’s Savior
Whenever your Conjurer’s Pet deals damage, target ally gains that much temporary HP and a +5 bonus to its next saving throw.

Does "target ally" mean ally of the pet? or of the player character? as in, can I confer the temp hp and saving throw to the PC?

For that matter, for spectral warden:
spectral warden:
Spectral Warden - 1 HP

[0] Warden’s Boon - Standard Utility
The Spectral Warden grants you or target ally 1d8 HP.

[0] Warden’s Duty - Interrupt Utility
Trigger - An ally is targeted by an attack.
Effect - The triggering attack targets the Spectral Warden instead.

In warden's duty, it specifies 'an ally', and my question is the same as above.

ALSO

[+1] Divine Boon - Standard Utility
Target ally deals an additional 1d8 damage on its next attack and an ally of your choice regains that many hit points.

Do I roll the 1d8? Or does the ally roll 1d8 upon attacking?
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Female
Posts : 1174
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Stairc -Dan Felder on Mon Feb 20, 2017 2:35 pm

AleneShazam wrote:So with regards to conjuror's savior...
Conjuror's savior:

Conjurer’s Savior
Prerequisite: Conjurer’s Pet
Your Conjurer’s Pet gains the following trait.

Trait - Conjurer’s Savior
Whenever your Conjurer’s Pet deals damage, target ally gains that much temporary HP and a +5 bonus to its next saving throw.

Does "target ally" mean ally of the pet? or of the player character? as in, can I confer the temp hp and saving throw to the PC?

For that matter, for spectral warden:
spectral warden:
Spectral Warden - 1 HP

[0] Warden’s Boon - Standard Utility
The Spectral Warden grants you or target ally 1d8 HP.

[0] Warden’s Duty - Interrupt Utility
Trigger - An ally is targeted by an attack.
Effect - The triggering attack targets the Spectral Warden instead.

In warden's duty, it specifies 'an ally', and my question is the same as above.

"Ally" means not you. One of the best ways to shut down a conjurer is to knock them out so their conjurations start vanishing. This means it's often hard for a conjurer's conjurations to defend their conjurer directly. As you can see, Spectral Warden specifies "you or target ally" in order to make it clear it actually can target you. Conjurers have a lot of power in the right builds and need this weakness.



[+1] Divine Boon - Standard Utility
Target ally deals an additional 1d8 damage on its next attack and an ally of your choice regains that many hit points.

Do I roll the 1d8? Or does the ally roll 1d8 upon attacking?

They roll the 1d8. You're boosting their attack.

_________________
Looking for an artist right now, one that would be excited to work with me and Kindulas in creating a superhero comic. If you're interested, know anyone that might be interested, or just want to give the script for our first issue a read - enjoy the link below.

My Comic Project
avatar
Stairc -Dan Felder
Lead Designer
Lead Designer

Gender : Male
Posts : 3098
Join date : 2012-07-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  AleneShazam on Mon Feb 20, 2017 2:48 pm

So the healing effect of Divine boon takes place when the damage buff goes off, then?
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Female
Posts : 1174
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Stairc -Dan Felder on Mon Feb 20, 2017 2:56 pm

AleneShazam wrote:So the healing effect of Divine boon takes place when the damage buff goes off, then?

Yes.

_________________
Looking for an artist right now, one that would be excited to work with me and Kindulas in creating a superhero comic. If you're interested, know anyone that might be interested, or just want to give the script for our first issue a read - enjoy the link below.

My Comic Project
avatar
Stairc -Dan Felder
Lead Designer
Lead Designer

Gender : Male
Posts : 3098
Join date : 2012-07-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Dusk Raven on Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:55 pm

"Conjure Spectre" is still listed twice in the Google Doc, outside the specialty classes - once under Necromancer and once under Alchemist.
avatar
Dusk Raven
Epic Pwny

Posts : 1758
Join date : 2013-01-23
Age : 26
Location : Midwest US

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Faege on Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:32 am

[–2] Blink - Interrupt Utility
Trigger - An enemy targets you with an attack.
Effect - Flip a coin. If heads, you are not affected by the attack. If tails, gain 5 temporary HP.

When it says 'not affected', am I still a target of the attack? for example with roar of challenge

[–2] Roar of Challenge - Minor Utility
Target creature and all creatures adjacent to it are subjected to your “Roar of Challenge” until the end of your next turn. A creature subjected to your, “Roar of Challenge” deals half damage on attacks that do not include you as a target.

is Blink going to make it so I'm not a target?

Additionally, if my character is included in the attack as an adjacent thing (say fireball, and I'm one of the adjacent targets but not the main target) does that negate roar or challenge?

Faege
Very Special Somepony
Very Special Somepony

Posts : 298
Join date : 2015-06-29
Location : Going down in China Town

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ask a Simple Question - Get a Simple Answer

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 27 of 29 Previous  1 ... 15 ... 26, 27, 28, 29  Next

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum