Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Page 7 of 8 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  Lyntermas on Tue Nov 17, 2015 1:51 am

...Psst, Bronymous, it's your turn.
avatar
Lyntermas
Element of Harmony

Gender : Male
Posts : 2088
Join date : 2012-08-18
Age : 27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  A1C Bronymous on Wed Nov 18, 2015 10:40 pm

2 Questions:
1, did the giver roll to save against his ongoing and fail, or forget to roll? And did he take the damage?

2: "Your next two attacks that have two or fewer targets deal +1d12 damage." DM ruling, do I roll 1d12 individually on each attack, or roll it once now and apply that result to both attacks?
avatar
A1C Bronymous
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command

Gender : Male
Posts : 5661
Join date : 2012-07-18
Age : 26
Location : Columbus, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  AleneShazam on Wed Nov 18, 2015 10:43 pm

A1C Bronymous wrote:2 Questions:
1, did the giver roll to save against his ongoing and fail, or forget to roll? And did he take the damage?

2: "Your next two attacks that have two or fewer targets deal +1d12 damage." DM ruling, do I roll 1d12 individually on each attack, or roll it once now and apply that result to both attacks?
It is still taking damage.
You roll separately, I like to rule that the dice is applied per attack.
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Male
Posts : 1045
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  A1C Bronymous on Wed Nov 18, 2015 10:46 pm

Sounds good.
avatar
A1C Bronymous
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command

Gender : Male
Posts : 5661
Join date : 2012-07-18
Age : 26
Location : Columbus, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  A1C Bronymous on Fri Nov 20, 2015 12:20 am

Hey wait, whats the rule on ongoing status effects after you're KO'd? If they continue, I should have made some saving rolls...
avatar
A1C Bronymous
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command

Gender : Male
Posts : 5661
Join date : 2012-07-18
Age : 26
Location : Columbus, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  AleneShazam on Fri Nov 20, 2015 7:40 am

A1C Bronymous wrote:Hey wait, whats the rule on ongoing status effects after you're KO'd? If they continue, I should have made some saving rolls...
Lets say you still have to roll, as fire doesn't go out easy.
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Male
Posts : 1045
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  Lyntermas on Sat Nov 21, 2015 1:10 am

Bronymous, did you make saving throws on the turn that you got knocked out?
avatar
Lyntermas
Element of Harmony

Gender : Male
Posts : 2088
Join date : 2012-08-18
Age : 27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  A1C Bronymous on Sat Nov 21, 2015 1:20 am

I didn't, I forgot to. Generally that's a rule, if you forget then it didn't happen.
avatar
A1C Bronymous
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command

Gender : Male
Posts : 5661
Join date : 2012-07-18
Age : 26
Location : Columbus, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  AleneShazam on Sat Nov 21, 2015 4:11 pm

Thus ends the first proper boss fight that I personally built. Any thoughts or feedback? Was the enemy too strong? Did it drag too long?
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Male
Posts : 1045
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  A1C Bronymous on Sat Nov 21, 2015 9:54 pm

I think it was pretty well built- 2 ko's toward the end to make it desperate. I'd be a little disappointed that I didn't get to overkill it, but that was my own fault for running my turn progression incorrectly.

I'm also glad I didn't die. That would have sucked.
avatar
A1C Bronymous
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command

Gender : Male
Posts : 5661
Join date : 2012-07-18
Age : 26
Location : Columbus, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  AleneShazam on Sun Nov 22, 2015 12:43 am

When you're ready, please post what you've changed/added/taken away for the level up. You are allowed to add or take away abilities to change your line up, within reason of course. Game will resume once updates have been made.
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Male
Posts : 1045
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  A1C Bronymous on Sun Nov 22, 2015 1:07 am

Reposting sheet, I took:

Applejack of All Trades for 3 Ability Points

Unacceptable Trait

Vengeful Talisman for 1000 item gold.
avatar
A1C Bronymous
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command

Gender : Male
Posts : 5661
Join date : 2012-07-18
Age : 26
Location : Columbus, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  Lyntermas on Sun Nov 22, 2015 2:02 am

Reposting Sheet

Utility Talents: Removing “You Don’t Know Where It’s Been” (3), adding “Applejack of All Trades” (3) and “Nightwatch” (2) (IC: Upgrading glasses to see in the dark.)

Combat Trait: Nothing Up My Sleeve

Combat Items: Replacing “Lifebound Armor” (1000) for “Hierophant Armor” (2000)
avatar
Lyntermas
Element of Harmony

Gender : Male
Posts : 2088
Join date : 2012-08-18
Age : 27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  Caden2112 on Sun Nov 22, 2015 6:07 am

Reposting Sheet

Abilities: Gained Dispel Magic (3)

Combat Items: Sold Spellbook, Amulet of Protection, Bought Energizing Amulet

Combat Traits: Rapid Recovery.

As for reasoning...Learned Dispel Magic (Because recent experiences with hostile magic would make Aurora leery of getting mentally influenced yet again, and OOCly we can't count on a MP for Laughter being available.
The combat front? Well...More useful attack spamming. Also it suits her to have her takeaway from fighting the Giver be "So apparently zapping eldritch horrors with enough weaponized crazy/magic WORKS!" while completely ignoring the whole 'everyone almost died' part of that assessment. Razz
avatar
Caden2112
Best Pony
Best Pony

Posts : 1322
Join date : 2012-12-02
Age : 30

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  A1C Bronymous on Sun Nov 22, 2015 2:09 pm

Oh yeah, if you want IC reasoning for my stuff- he's not magic or technical, so has nothing to develop besides being more alert and more ready for anything. Also, hit harder, more often.
avatar
A1C Bronymous
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command

Gender : Male
Posts : 5661
Join date : 2012-07-18
Age : 26
Location : Columbus, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  A1C Bronymous on Tue Nov 24, 2015 9:24 pm

A1C Bronymous wrote:
Can I ask you guys to slow down a little? I really can't keep up with all the posts, especially since most of them are walls of text that I don't have time to read through in detail to add my two cents. You're moving through points in the conversation without giving any time for Flashpoint to chime in on important stuff.

You guys are doing it again.
avatar
A1C Bronymous
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command

Gender : Male
Posts : 5661
Join date : 2012-07-18
Age : 26
Location : Columbus, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  Lyntermas on Wed Nov 25, 2015 6:00 pm

Sorry, I'll try to stop asking too many questions in a row.
avatar
Lyntermas
Element of Harmony

Gender : Male
Posts : 2088
Join date : 2012-08-18
Age : 27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  A1C Bronymous on Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:48 am

So... besides the two underground floors, its a one story building?
avatar
A1C Bronymous
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command

Gender : Male
Posts : 5661
Join date : 2012-07-18
Age : 26
Location : Columbus, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  AleneShazam on Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:50 am

A1C Bronymous wrote:So... besides the two underground floors, its a one story building?
It's a one story building but the parts above ground is essentially just a room with a staircase leading down.
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Male
Posts : 1045
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  A1C Bronymous on Mon Nov 30, 2015 2:04 am

Ok quick question before this next post. If I have him flap up and then fly at the door (Brawn), would that count as a "check made to fly"? for the purposes of:

Flying Ace (3)
Prerequisite: Cloud Chaser
You may roll twice on all skill checks made to fly and take either result.
avatar
A1C Bronymous
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command

Gender : Male
Posts : 5661
Join date : 2012-07-18
Age : 26
Location : Columbus, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  AleneShazam on Mon Nov 30, 2015 2:17 am

A1C Bronymous wrote:Ok quick question before this next post. If I have him flap up and then fly at the door (Brawn), would that count as a "check made to fly"? for the purposes of:

Flying Ace (3)
Prerequisite: Cloud Chaser
You may roll twice on all skill checks made to fly and take either result.
sure.
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Male
Posts : 1045
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  AleneShazam on Mon Dec 14, 2015 11:37 pm

@Lyntermas
The drink tastes like whatever you want it to taste like.
Go wild!
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Male
Posts : 1045
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  AleneShazam on Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:08 pm

NOTE REGARDING UPDATE:
As long as there aren't significant objections, I would like for players to update their sheets accordingly. Points freed up can be used to take any skills as you see fit, etc, etc.
avatar
AleneShazam
Best Pony
Best Pony

Gender : Male
Posts : 1045
Join date : 2015-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  Lyntermas on Sat Jan 09, 2016 4:50 pm

As "Applejack of All Trades" no longer does what it did before, I will be removing it and saving the points for something else down the line.
avatar
Lyntermas
Element of Harmony

Gender : Male
Posts : 2088
Join date : 2012-08-18
Age : 27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  A1C Bronymous on Sat Jan 09, 2016 5:33 pm

Same here, nothing I want to spend those points on right now.
avatar
A1C Bronymous
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command
Air Commander, Equestrian Armies Pegasus Corps, Eastern Skies Command

Gender : Male
Posts : 5661
Join date : 2012-07-18
Age : 26
Location : Columbus, MS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Call of Colthulhu: The Baltimare Case (PT|PbP|Filled)

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 7 of 8 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum