Pony Tales: Aspirations of Harmony
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Discussion: Making Combat Fun Again

+2
ZamuelNow
Crystalite
6 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Discussion: Making Combat Fun Again Empty Discussion: Making Combat Fun Again

Post  Crystalite Thu Mar 20, 2014 9:07 pm

Sooooo, I have heard from a number of people that the encounters under this combat system tend to be either too easy (Especially with a full party) or too hard (Although unconsciousness is rare, and death is unheard of. )

Now, maybe the system is partially to blame; good monsters are much harder to build than player characters. But that's not the salient point here. I'm no developer and I'm going to leave the development to them.

I am wondering what you think players and game masters can do to hit that magic number of not too challenging without being too easy.

I do have an opinion; however, it is mostly untested, and so I'm going to listen to other opinions of more experienced people first.
Crystalite
Crystalite
Celestia's Disciple

Back to top Go down

Discussion: Making Combat Fun Again Empty Re: Discussion: Making Combat Fun Again

Post  ZamuelNow Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:19 pm

I would argue that if no one was knocked out, it probably wasn't "too hard". It might be frustrating, obnoxious, or tedious but not hard.