Pony Tales: Aspirations of Harmony
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Now that items are offiiclal, I'm gonna make a topic on combat items!

4 posters

Go down

Now that items are offiiclal, I'm gonna make a topic on combat items! Empty Now that items are offiiclal, I'm gonna make a topic on combat items!

Post  AProcrastinatingWriter Tue Sep 25, 2012 8:57 pm

...whoo. Very Happy

I've already come up with a couple of ideas. I'm a good idea man, but as anyone on this forum for more than a week can tell you, I'm not good with polish. Which is why I post my stuff here in the hope that someone better at this stuff than me would be willing to turn it all into a collaborative effort.

Shiny Object - Weapon
Equipped creature gains access to the following combat talent:
[0]Look Here! - 1/battle
Target creature is stunned until the end of their next turn. This effect works even on creatures that are normally immune to stun.

Trusty Knife - Weapon
Twice per battle, the equipped creature may choose for an attack they make that targets a single creature ignore any and all Resistance. However, they must choose to apply this weapon’s trait before they roll damage on the attack.

Heavy Axe - Weapon
While this weapon is equipped, the equipped creature takes a -3 penalty to initiative rolls and deals 1d6 extra damage on all their attacks.

Beginner's Jacket - Armor
The equipped creature has resistance 1 until they have taken damage from X attacks, where X equals the result of 1d4 rolled at the beginning of battle.

Nice Hat - Trinket
The equipped character starts each battle with 1 extra PiP. Only one Nice Hat may be equipped to any one character at any one time.

Everlasting Gobstoppers - Trinket
The equipped creature gains access to the following combat talent:
[+3]They'll Never Get Any Smaller
Target creature has Regeneration 1.

...well, come on then, I can't be the only man with an idea or two!