Pony Tales: Aspirations of Harmony
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello everypony!

3 posters

Go down

Hello everypony! Empty Hello everypony!

Post  TheCavalry Wed Mar 26, 2014 5:22 pm

So, wasn't sure where else to put this, but just jumping into some other topic without introducing myself seemed rather rude. So, here I am.

I found this forum through the Friendship is Dragons comic. I'm actually not a very good brony (given I've only seen a handful of episodes), but what I've seen I've enjoyed immensely, and I've wanted to give non-video game roleplaying a turn for a while now.

I've been reading over the various handbooks, and while I think I understand it enough not to ask "what does that mean" every five minutes, I am still very new to the concept. Anyone willing to show a new colt the ropes?
TheCavalry
TheCavalry
Equestrian Honor Guard
Equestrian Honor Guard

Back to top Go down

Hello everypony! Empty Re: Hello everypony!

Post  AProcrastinatingWriter Wed Mar 26, 2014 5:43 pm

Well, as our first rope if you want a place to introduce yourself, you'll want to look here.

That being said, no matter where you've chosen to introduce yourself, we all are always glad to have a new person enjoying our game. I believe there might - might - be an opening already available in a game or two, but not knowing, myself, I feel as though you'd need to look around the roleplaying section yourself. Assuming there's nothing, or simply nothing interesting-looking, just wait a week or two - something will come up.

Again, welcome to the fora, and I hope you enjoy your time here! Very Happy
AProcrastinatingWriter
AProcrastinatingWriter
Freakin' Alicorn Princess

Back to top Go down

Post  Copper Rose Wed Mar 26, 2014 8:46 pm